The Easiest, Fastest Way To Figure Which Ad Sells The Most

The best part is that you can do this yourself cheap, anytime you want…

I like to experiment with different ads for my side business. I just use craigslist to post up ads for my services.

I mean, why not? It’s free and the buyers are looking for you. No need to shoot in a crowd with a bunch of blanks in between right? It also helps that my kind of service is actually sought after on craigslist ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I experimented with different ads and noticed that some ads worked better than others. Some had color, some not. Some were filled with exclamations, some with bold, bla bla you get the picture…

I tested ads one at a time. Put one up for a month or so, see how many responses it got, recorded results, and compared. This took a little too long for me. Some ads did bad, but it took me a month just to make sure that the bad ad was actually bad. That meant few sales. I mean, I do need to eat! It sucked!

But then I stumbled on this on blatantly obvious technique to distribute multiple ads on craigslist at once and know which ads are getting responses. All with NO GUESSWORK! Sighs… so many wasted months…

All you have to do is put a different email address on each version of your ads. Yup, that’s it!

It’s pretty self explanatory from here.ย  Your mailboxes will tell you which of your ads works best in one trial period (be it a week, month, whatever). No ad agency analysts required ๐Ÿ™‚

Does this mean you have to sign up with different email addresses? Yes, and many are free (gmail, yahoo, hotmail, etc). It looks better if all your email address are from the same domain (like @yahoo.com, @mysiteemail.com etc.).

You can do this with direct mail fliers and paper ads too. You get also get the response rateย  for each flier since you sent out a fix number of them. Good for figuring cost per ad per sale.

If people contact you by phone, I seriously think its worth buying different phone numbers for each trial version of your ad. You can keep improving your ads as you weed out your weak ones and test out new ones. The investment is fixed, the returns can grow and grow…

Few marketers or businessman use this. I have no idea why. Use it and get a permanent advantage over your competitors in a lot less time, and a lot less wasted marketing budget.ย  I mean, why not? ๐Ÿ™‚

